Beyond The Martyrs

Released by

Cruz Del Sur, 2013

Recorded at

+/- Studio in Pittsburgh, PA and Soundscape Studios in McKees Rocks, PA

Written by

Argus (Intro to By Endurance We Conquer written by Watson, Mucio, and Latchaw)

Engineered by

Dave Watson

Mixed by

Argus and Dave Watson

Mastered by

Justin Weis at TrakWorx Studios

Artwork by

Brad Moore

Graphic Layout by

Tamara Abarzua



  1. By Endurance We Conquer
  2. No Peace Beyond the Line
  3. The Hands of Time Are Bleeding
  4. Trinity
  5. Four Candles Burning
  6. The Coward's Path
  7. Cast Out All Raging Spirits
  8. Beyond The Martyrs



Compact Disc, Single LP Gatefold Vinyl


Band Lineup:

Kevin Latchaw on Drums
Erik Johnson on Guitar
Jason Mucio on Guitar
Andy Ramage on Bass
Butch Balich on Vocals



Our third full-length album and second release with Cruz Del Sur. This album was one we spent some time trying to get the mix of songs right; it's not a departure from the music Argus has become known for but there was a more cohesive writing process this time around and we tried to channel our array of influences and put those into each song. It's a solid collection and some of our best work yet, we hope you agree.